MEETING MEMBERSHIPS 2014/15 COUNCIL COMMITTEES, SUB-COMMITTEES AND COMMUNITY COUNCILS

As at June 2014

COMMITTEES AND SUB-COMMITTEES

1. APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE 7 PLACES

6 Labour Group places Councillors Fiona Colley, Dora

Dixon-Fyle, Peter John (Chair), Richard Livingstone, Victoria Mills and Ian Wingfield (Vice-chair)

(5 Reserves)

1 Liberal Democrat Group place Councillors Anood Al-Samerai

(1 Reserve) Councillor Lisa Rajan

Contact Officer - Everton Roberts 020 7525 7221

2. AUDIT & GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE 6 PLACES

5 Labour Group places Councillors Jon Hartley (Chair),

Nick Dolezal, Paul Fleming, Renata Hamvas and Andy

Simmons

(4 Reserves) Councillors Lucas Green, Sarah

King, Claire Maugham and Cleo

Soanes

1 Liberal Democrat Group place Councillor James Barber

(1 Reserve) Councillor Hamish McCallum

Contact Officer - Sarah Koniarski 020 7525 5824

Note: Vice chair to be appointed at first meeting of the committee.

3. CORPORATE PARENTING COMMITTEE 7 PLACES

6 Labour Group places Councillors Evelyn Akoto, Jasmine

Ali, Radha Burgess, Victoria Mills (Chair), Kath Whittam and Kieron

Williams

(5 Reserves)

1 Liberal Democrat Group place Councillor Eliza Mann

(1 Reserve) Councillor James Barber

Contact Officer - Paula Thornton 020 7525 4395

4. CONSTITUTIONAL STEERING PANEL 5 PLACES

3 Labour Group places Councillors Dan Garfield (Chair),

Karl Eastham and Sarah King

1 Liberal Democrat Group place Councillor David Hubber

1 Conservative Group place Councillor Michael Mitchell

Contact Officer - Lesley John 020 7525 7228

5. HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD 3 PLACES

3 Labour Group places Councillors Peter John, Dora Dixon-Fyle and Barrie Hargrove

Contact Officer - Everton Roberts 020 7525 7221

6. LICENSING COMMITTEE 15 PLACES

11 Labour Group places Councillors Renata Hamvas

(Chair), Stephanie Cryan, Dora Dixon-Fyle, Nick Dolezal, Tom Flynn, Jon Hartley, Sunny Lambe, Lorraine Lauder, Vijay Luthra, Sandra Rhule and Charlie Smith

3 Liberal Democrat Group places Councillors David Hubber (Vice-

chair), Eliza Mann and Adele

Morris

1 Conservative Group place

Contact Officer - Andrew Weir 020 7525 7222

LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE PLACES

Licensing Sub-Committees can be constituted from any three members of the main committee.

Contact Officer - Andrew Weir 020 7525 7222

7. OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE 11 PLACES

8 Labour Group places Councillors Gavin Edwards

(Chair), Jasmine Ali, Catherine Dale, Karl Eastham, Tom Flynn, Rebecca Lury, Claire Maugham

and Johnson Situ

(8 Reserves) Councillors Evelyn Akoto, Maisie

Anderson, Dan Garfield, Jon Hartley, Martin Seaton, Bill Williams and Kieron Williams

3 Liberal Democrat Group places Councillors Anood Al-Samerai,

Adele Morris and Rosie Shimell

(Vice-chair)

(3 reserves) Councillors James Barber,

Hamish McCallum and David

Noakes

4 Voting Co-opted Members

Contact Officer - Peter Roberts 020 7525 4350

8.	PLANNING COMMITTEE	8 PLACES

5 Labour Group places Councillors Nick Dolezal (Chair),

Maisie Anderson, Sarah King, Darren Merrill (Vice-chair) and

Jamille Mohammed

(4 Reserves) Councillors Stephanie Cryan,

Catherine Dale, Tom Flynn and

Martin Seaton

2 Liberal Democrat Group places Councillors Hamish McCallum and

Adele Morris

(1 Reserve) Councillor James Barber

1 Conservative Group place Councillor Michael Mitchell

(1 Reserve)

Contact Officer - Sarah Koniarski 020 7525 5824

9. PLANNING SUB-COMMITTEE A 7 PLACES

5 Labour Group places

Councillors Lorraine Lauder
(Chair), Nick Dolezal, Lucas
Green, Vijay Luthra and Sandra

Rhule

(4 Reserves) Councillors Stephanie Cryan,

Chris Gonde, Rebecca Lury and

Johnson Situ

2 Liberal Democrat Group places Councillors James Barber (Vice-

chair) and Eliza Mann

(2 Reserves) Councillors David Noakes and

David Hubber

Contact Officer - Gerald Gohler 020 7525 7420

0. PLANNING SUB-COMMITTEE B	7 PLACES
5 Labour Group places	Councillors Cleo Soanes (Chair), Nick Dolezal, Chris Gonde, Eleanor Kerslake and Leo Pollak
(4 Reserves)	Councillors Evelyn Akoto, Claire Maugham, Darren Merrill and Kath Whittam
2 Liberal Democrat Group places	Councillors David Hubber and Maria Linforth-Hall (Vice-chair)
(2 Reserves)	Councillors David Noakes and Rosie Shimell

Contact Officer - Gerald Gohler 020 7525 7420

1. STANDARDS COMMITTEE	7 PLACES
5 Labour Group places	Councillors Chris Gonde (Chair), Dora Dixon-Fyle, Dan Garfield, Sarah King and Cleo Soanes
(4 Reserves)	Councillors Nick Dolezal, Paul Fleming, Lorraine Lauder and Mark Williams
2 Liberal Democrat Group places	Councillors David Hubber and Lisa Rajan
(2 Reserves)	Councillors James Barber and Rosie Shimell

Note: Vice chair to be appointed at first meeting of the committee.

Contact Officer - Sarah Koniarski 020 7525 5824

COMMUNITY COUNCILS

1. BERMONDSEY and ROTHERHITHE

18 PLACES

(GRANGE, LIVESEY, RIVERSIDE, ROTHERHITHE, SOUTH BERMONDSEY and SURREY DOCKS WARDS)

Labour 10 Places

Councillor Evelyn Akoto (Vice-chair)

Councillor Stephanie Cryan

Councillor Catherine Dale

Councillor Sunny Lambe

Councillor Richard Livingstone

Councillor Lucas Green

Councillor Leo Pollak

Councillor Michael Situ

Councillor Kath Whittam

Councillor Bill Williams (Chair)

Liberal Democrat 8 Places

Councillor Anood Al-Samerai

Councillor David Hubber

Councillor Ben Johnson

Councillor Eliza Mann

Councillor Hamish McCallum

Councillor Damian O'Brien

Councillor James Okosun

Councillor Lisa Rajan

Contact Officer – Tim Murtagh 020 752 7187

2. BOROUGH, BANKSIDE and WALWORTH

15 PLACES

(CATHEDRALS, CHAUCER, EAST WALWORTH, FARADAY and NEWINGTON WARDS)

Labour 12 Places

Councillor Maisie Anderson

Councillor Neil Coyle

Councillor Karl Eastham

Councillor Paul Fleming

Councillor Dan Garfield

Councillor Eleanor Kerslake

Councillor Lorraine Lauder MBE

Councillor Rebecca Lury

Councillor Vijay Luthra

Councillor Claire Maugham (Vice-chair)

Councillor Darren Merrill

Councillor Martin Seaton (Chair)

Liberal Democrat 3 Places

Councillor Maria Linforth-Hall

Councillor Adele Morris

Councillor David Noakes

Contact Officer - Gerald Gohler 020 7525 7420

3. CAMBERWELL

9 PLACES

(BRUNSWICK PARK, CAMBERWELL GREEN and SOUTH CAMBERWELL WARDS)

Labour 9 places

Councillor Radha Burgess

Councillor Dora Dixon-Fyle

Councillor Tom Flynn

Councillor Chris Gonde (Vice-chair)

Councillor Peter John

Councillor Sarah King

Councillor Kieron Williams (Chair)

Councillor Mark Williams

Councillor Ian Wingfield

Contact Officer - Tim Murtagh 020 7525 7187

4. DULWICH 9 PLACES

(COLLEGE, EAST DULWICH and VILLAGE WARDS)

Conservative 2 places

Councillor Jane Lyons

Councillor Michael Mitchell

Liberal Democrat 2 places

Councillor James Barber

Councillor Rosie Shimell (Vice-chair)

Labour 5 places

Councillor Jon Hartley

Councillor Helen Hayes

Councillor Anne Kirby

Councillor Andy Simmons (Chair)

Councillor Charlie Smith

Contact Officer - Beverley Olamijulo 020 7525 7234

5. PECKHAM and NUNHEAD

15 PLACES

(LIVESEY, NUNHEAD, PECKHAM, PECKHAM RYE and THE LANE WARDS)

Labour 15 places

Councillor Evelyn Akoto

Councillor Jasmine Ali

Councillor Sunil Chopra

Councillor Fiona Colley

Councillor Nick Dolezal

Councillor Gavin Edwards

Councillor Renata Hamvas

Councillor Barrie Hargrove

Councillor Richard Livingstone

Councillor Victoria Mills

Councillor Jamille Mohammed

Councillor Sandra Rhule

Councillor Johnson Situ (Chair)

Councillor Michael Situ

Councillor Cleo Soanes (Vice-chair)

Contact Officer - Beverley Olamijulo 020 7525 7234